First two .po-s of the Install Guide ready

Since my last post, it turned out that there is in fact a Hungarian translation for many parts of the Install Guide – but it needs serious face lifting 🙂 So after reading half a book about Subversion, I checked out the .po files, and started working on them. Welcome.po was a piece of cake. Then I jumped right to hardware.po (don’t ask me why, I was probably looking for the challenge :). That was hard work,  a lot has changed concerning hardware, since the last Hungarian translation – and, of course, I cannot say I am familiar with them. To translate the texts correctly, I needed to do a lot of web surfing to find out all about the architectures, and processors, and multipathing, etc. For my next .po, I will choose something more relaxing… there are 14 more .po-s to go!

Leave a Reply

